18+ only. This site compares adult AI companion apps; it contains no explicit material.

Review · Rank 11 of 20 · checked October 2026

DarLink AI Review: 3.6/5

Verdict in one line: Message allowances are clear for each tier, which makes budgeting simple. The memory upgrades that matter sit on the $27.99 and $49.99 plans, and free-tier limits are not published.

Score3.6 / 5
From$12.99/mo
Free tierNot stated
MemoryBasic to “Living” memory by tier
Billing modelMessage allowance + coins
PlatformsWeb

Visit DarLink AI

Analyst notes: how the score was built

DarLink's 3.6 combines clear allowances with expensive memory. Each plan states its message count (6,000, 9,000 or unlimited) and coins (100, 300 or 500), and an image costs 2 tokens and a video 20. That helps its pricing-transparency score.

The memory signal is gated by price. Basic memory comes with Essential ($12.99), Enhanced with Advanced ($27.99), and 'Living memory' only with Ultimate ($49.99), the steepest memory upgrade on the board. The free tier isn't documented, which scores as unknown.

Complaints are serious for a small sample. Trustpilot shows 2.4 from 12 reviews, with recurring themes of no working cancellation route, tokens bought but not credited, and slow, generic image generation. Reddit roundups praise its chat and roleplay, but those lists are often promotional, so we give them less weight.

Our read: DarLink can work for scenario roleplay on a budget plan. Test cancelling while you're still within the first billing period.

Risk register. The top risk is cancellation. Several of DarLink's 12 Trustpilot reviewers say there's no working route, and one says tokens they bought were never credited. The second risk is upgrade pressure, because meaningful memory improvements are spread across the $27.99 and $49.99 tiers. Mitigations: pay with a card you can freeze, try the cancellation flow in the first week, and keep screenshots of each purchase. On published allowances, DarLink is one of the easier apps to audit.

Pricing, decoded

PlanPriceIncluded
Essential$12.99/mo6,000 messages, 100 coins, Basic memory
Advanced$27.99/mo9,000 messages, 300 coins, Enhanced memory
Ultimate$49.99/moUnlimited messages, 500 coins, Living memory

Media and extras are paid in Coins/tokens. The unit costs we could trace are image: 2 tokens; video: 20 tokens. Multiply these by a normal week of use before you treat the headline price ($12.99/mo) as your real monthly bill.

Free tier test

Not stated. Free-tier usefulness carries 15% of our score. At DarLink AI the question is whether you can judge the core experience before paying, and the honest answer depends on how fast you hit the limit above.

Memory and continuity (25% weight)

Basic, Enhanced or 'Living' memory by tier. Memory is our heaviest signal because it decides whether a companion feels continuous or resets every session. For context, DarLink AI's headline memory spec is “Basic to “Living” memory by tier”.

Images, voice and video

Images and video using coins. In our data columns that reads as images “Yes (2 tokens each)”, voice “Yes” and video “Yes (20 tokens each)”.

Billing, refunds and privacy

Published message allowances by tier; Trustpilot reviewers report trouble cancelling. Billing practices and privacy make up 15% of the score. Before subscribing, screenshot the renewal price and the cancellation route.

User sentiment

Trustpilot: 2.4/5 from 12 reviews (source, read Oct 15, 2026). That's a small sample, so a handful of reviews can swing the average.

App stores: no official listing with ratings. Apps with similar names in the stores come from other developers, so don't confuse their ratings with this product.

Reddit: Reddit roundups repeatedly praise DarLink's natural chat, memory, uncensored roleplay and image and video generation, though such roundups are often promotional.

Dave says there's no working way to cancel a subscription. Trustpilot, 2026-04-15, 1★, paraphrased
Maxxx finds the generator expensive and slow. Trustpilot, 2026-07-02, 1★, paraphrased
Axel F. says it suits companion chat but makes unique characters hard to create. Trustpilot, 2026-04-18, 2★, paraphrased

Complaint themes count toward the complaints signal (10%) in our score for DarLink AI. Thin or missing review data is treated as uncertainty, not as praise.

Strengths and weaknesses

Due-diligence checklist

Leaderboard neighbours

RankAppScoreFrom
09Kupid AI3.7$12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly)
10Joi AI3.6$13.99/mo ($47.99/yr)
11DarLink AI3.6$12.99/mo
12Swipey AI3.6$7.99/mo
13GoLove AI3.5$19.99/mo ($119.88/yr)

Alternatives to consider

The full field is on the leaderboard, and the side-by-side specs are on the reviews summary.

FAQ

How much does DarLink AI cost?

Plans we could verify: Essential $12.99/mo; Advanced $27.99/mo; Ultimate $49.99/mo.

Is DarLink AI free?

Free-tier spec on our board: not stated.

Does DarLink AI remember conversations?

Memory signal for DarLink AI: basic, Enhanced or 'Living' memory by tier.

What do users say about DarLink AI?

Trustpilot shows 2.4/5 from 12 reviews. Reddit roundups repeatedly praise DarLink's natural chat, memory, uncensored roleplay and image and video generation, though such roundups are often promotional.

Where does DarLink AI rank on AI Chat Rank?

#11 of 20 with 3.6/5, checked October 2026.